二十世纪末期科技进步,人类征服太空,发射卫星带动资讯与网际网路的飞速发展,促进国家与地域间的整合,以及企业与文化间的融合。国与国之间不再有距离, 企业与文化间不再有隔阂。在全球化潮流的冲击下,国家与政府的决策力,企业与文化的影响力,因资讯透明而随时接受严厉的考验。我们轻易可发觉领导者因失去 诚信遭民众唾弃,知名企业因违背商业道德而遭舆论批评,在一夕间下台或倒闭。追究其原因,不外乎领导人与负责人本身缺乏道德与诚信理念。 所谓永续经营乃是追求可长可久的价值观,唯有将传统信仰理念带进企业经营模式里,才是企业永续经营的基本要件。

企业是国家经济发展的命脉,然而在追求成长的同时,往往对自然环境与天然资源过度耗损,以致引发地球上许多生态失衡的危机,因此国际间要求跨国企业承担起环境道德及社会责任的声浪遂与日俱增。为此,叶山公司成立之初就确立了创造『资源再生利用』的愿景,以及以『科技与创新』为基础的企业文化价值观。一方面以塑造『无污染的环境』为努力实现支点,并整合各领域之科学家所投注的研究成果合作发展形成市场需求的商品,留给社会一个具历史恒久意义的价值与资产;一方面也以『科技』为立足实现『创新』的文化典范,并透过其他往来者的互动,推广新技术传递给政府与民间共享,影响更多人去珍惜有限和宝贵的自然资源,并善待自然环境以负起企业捍卫社会道德的公民责任。

随着自然生态的破坏,以及环境污染的恶化,世界正处在商业条件改变的转捩点上,过去的旧思维里环境破坏与自然资源浪费并没有被计入经济体系成本之中且「绿色国民所得帐」是被忽略的。市场恶性竞争结果造成滥用资源,制造环境污染,严重威胁自然生态。为此企业对社会的责任已愈加沉重,企业不能再以人为方式压低 原生资源价值,而是要颠覆传统的价值观,创造企业经营新法则。正如社会学家威廉卡巴所说:『任何决策过程,如果以投资赚钱为依据,只会尽量将成本压低,其 损失将转移至第三者或广大的社会或环境』。 所以政府、企业与民间应共同探讨一个与环境生态共存共荣的发展方向。例如:创造经济新典范的『绿色资本主义』一书成功例证:『提升资源生产率不仅可以大幅减少企业对环境的破坏,同时还会让员工产生新的使命感和对环境与企业的认同感』。是未来企业永续生存的经营法则 与唯一出路。

我们衷心期盼叶山公司所发明的『免堆肥科技』能有效解决全球各国政府、企业在经济发展与环境保护取舍中的矛盾,扬弃长期以来自限于零和游戏的经济发展迷思中。因为浪费自然资源来获取利益,绝对是不负责任的;同样的,由破坏环境而取得的经济成长,既不符合整体社会经济效益,更不能算是国家的经济成长。政府、 企业与民间应更积极携手合作,在环境保护方面做出更具体的贡献。能证实自己的行为是正确的,才是善尽世界一份子的责任。

Concept and Vision

With advances in science and technologies at the end of the 20th century, the human being conquer the space, launch satellites to boost the rapid development of information and the Internet, which prompts integration between different countries & regions as well as integration between the enterprises and cultures. There is no longer distance among the countries and no barriers among the enterprises and the cultures. Under the impact of the trend of globalization, the decision-making capability of the countries and governments and the influences of the enterprises and cultures stand severe trials at any time due to information transparency. We may easily find that a leader may be spurned away by the people due to loss of good faith, and a famous enterprise may be criticized by the public opinion due to violation of business ethics, thus incurring stepping down or collapsing during one night. To find out the whys and the wherefores, we may find that nothing more than lacking of moral and faithful concept of the leaders and the responsible persons. So-called sustainable business is to pursue long-lasting value and only by bringing the traditional beliefs and concepts into the business model of enterprise may an enterprise sustain the fundamental conditions of a sustainable business.

Enterprises are the lifeline of economic development of a country; however, while pursuing growth, the natural environment and natural resources are usually excessively exhausted, and so leading to the risks of ecological balance on the earth. Therefore, the appeals for the multi-national corporations to shoulder environmental moral and social responsibilities increase day by day around the world. As a result of this, Yes-Sun Co., Ltd., at the business commencing created the vision of “Resource Recycling” and made the enterprise culture value as basing upon “Technology & Innovation”. On the one hand, Yes-Sun, by creating a “Environment Pollution Free” as the pivot point of fulfillment, integrates research results of scientists in different fields to develop commercial products meeting market needs, and thus trying to leave the society the values and assets of some historical eternal meaning; on the other hand, Yes-Sun relies on “Technology” to achieve a “Innovation” culture model, promotes new technologies for sharing with the government and the civilian communities through interaction with other parties, and thus enables more people to treasure the limited and precious natural resources and treat the natural environment properly to safeguard the citizen responsibility for social moral.

With the natural ecology damaged and deterioration of environmental pollution, the world is at the turning point of business condition changes; in the old thinking, the environmental damage and waste of natural resources are not counted into the cost of the economic system and the Green GDP is ignored. Vicious competition of the market leads to misuse of resources and environmental pollution, and severely endangers the natural ecology. Hence, the enterprises have greater social responsibilities and no longer to bring down the value of the primitive resources manually, on the contrary they have to depart from the traditional value and create new business operation rules. As sociologist Kappa William has put it, “during any decision making process, if based on investment for making money, it will only minimize the cost with the damages passed on to the third parties, the immense society or environment”. So, the governments, enterprises and civilian communities shall work together to find a development strategy by which the human being may exist in harmony with the environmental ecology. For instance, the book “Green Capitalism” that creates the model of new economy proves that “increasing resource productivity will not only substantially reduce the damages caused by the enterprises to the environment, but also cultivate new sense of mission and recognition of the environment and enterprise among the employees”, which is the business rule for sustainable development and only way out of the enterprise.

We sincerely hope that the “Composting-free Technology®” invented by Yes-Sun Co., Ltd., may solve the conflicts encountered by the governments and enterprises around the world in striking a balance between economic development and environmental protection and whereby discarding the economic development myth of self restriction in zero sum game. It is absolutely irresponsible to obtain interests by wasting natural resources; similarly, economic growth achieved through environmental damage is not in the overall socio-economic interest, nor shall be considered as the economic growth of the country. The governments, enterprises and civilian communities shall closely work together to make more concrete contribution in terms of environmental protection. Only by proving that one’s acts are justified can one properly fulfill his responsibility as part of the world.