許多國家發展的過程中,都會面臨廢棄物處理的問題,而科技產業快速發展也使得電子產品的汰換率提高,與日俱增的各種廢棄物,已成為環保工作面臨最大的挑戰之一。近年來,隨著環保意識抬頭與有機廢棄物回收處理技術的進步,物質循環再利用的概念已成為環保產業的共識,有機廢棄物被認為是具有開發潛力的城市礦藏和資源。

pbar904

臺灣有機廢棄物管理早期以消極的焚化、掩埋等末端處理,逐漸朝向以源頭減量及回收再利用等管理為主,以逐步達成垃圾全回收、零廢棄之目標。目前臺灣以《有機廢棄物清理法》《資源回收再利用法》作為有機廢棄物清除、處理及物質回收再利用之管理法令。


  • 目前臺灣有機廢棄物可分為:一般有機廢棄物、農產業有機廢棄物與事業有機廢棄物

    一般有機廢棄物除公告應回收有機廢棄物並納入「資源回收管理基金管理委員會」回收管理基金之運作模式外,其餘一般有機廢棄物回收、清除、處理由相關政府單位依法辦理;農產業有機廢棄物是通過回收動物和植物所產出的有機廢棄物回收再利用;事業有機廢棄物分為一般事業有機廢棄物及有害事業廢棄物,其中一般事業有機廢棄物之處理處置設施由行政院環境保護署負責統籌規劃,有害事業廢棄物之處理及最終處置設施由經濟部工業局負責統籌規劃、分工協調與推動。unnamed-file

各國有機廢棄物回收

美國有機廢棄物回收已行之多年,其中,以美國政府的強制垃圾減量分類政策,將有機廢棄物視為資源垃圾,並加強「庭院廢棄物掩埋禁制令」與分類標的值的管制,促使各種堆肥模式在美國社會快速興起。
韓國在1995年,開始實施「垃圾費隨袋徵收制度」,使得民眾改變垃圾處理的方式與心態,並配合垃圾產源減量與資源回收工作。韓國政府更規定2005年,所有的垃圾掩埋場將不再接受食物廢棄物,首都首爾更明訂2000年7月起,未經處理的食物廢棄物不得進入掩埋場。
加拿大加拿大的政府部门都有规定,凡是可回收的垃圾都应该整齐地放在回收箱内,有害垃圾主要是指各类化学物品,特别是带有污染和腐蚀性的化学药品,需在规定的日期送到政府指定的回收点,或者送到愿意回收的商店。如果不按规定将可能受到罚款。

Organic Waste Recycling and Management

Many countries are facing the problem of waste disposal, and the rapid development of the technology industry also makes the rate of replacement of electronic products increased, the growing variety of waste has become one of the biggest challenges facing environmental protection. In recent years, with the awareness of environmental protection and organic waste recycling technology progress, the concept of material recycling has become the consensus of the environmental industry, organic waste is considered to have the potential for development of urban mineral resources and resources。

pbar904

Taiwan’s organic waste management in the early to negative incineration, burial and other end treatment, and gradually toward the source of reduction and recycling and other management-oriented, to gradually achieve full recovery of waste, zero waste of the target。At present, 《the Organic Waste Removal Law 》and《the Recycling Law of Recycling of Organic Waste 》are adopted in Taiwan as the administrative decrees for organic waste removal, treatment and material recycling。


  • At present, Taiwan waste can be divided into General Organic Waste,、 Agricultural Organic Waste and Industrial Organic Waste

    In addition to the general organic waste recycling organic waste should be included in the “Recycling Management Fund Management Committee” recovery management fund operation mode, the rest of the general organic waste recycling, removal, disposal by the relevant government units according to law.。 Agricultural organic waste is recovered through the recovery of organic waste produced by animals and plants 。 Industrial Organic Waste is classified into General Industrial Organic Waste and Hazardous Waste. The disposal and disposal facilities for organic wastes are generally planned by the Environmental Protection Department of the Executive Yuan, and the disposal and disposal facilities for hazardous waste by the Ministry of Economic Affairs Industry Bureau is responsible for overall planning, division of labor coordination and promotion。unnamed-file

Organic Waste Recycling in various countries

United States Organic waste has been recycling for a number of years, with the US Government’s policy on waste reduction as a waste of resources and strengthening control of the ban on landfill waste burying and the value of the classification criteria rapid rise in American society。
Korea In 1995, the implementation of the “garbage bag with the bag collection system”, so that people change the way garbage disposal and mentality, and with the waste reduction and resource recovery work. The Korean government has also stipulated that in 2005, all landfills will no longer accept food waste, Seoul, the capital more clear in July 2000, untreated food waste shall not enter the landfill。
Canada Canada’s government departments have stipulated that all recyclable waste should be neatly placed in the recycling box, harmful trash mainly refers to various types of chemicals, especially with contaminated and corrosive chemicals, required by the date to government-designated collection point, or to store that is willing to recycle. Failure to do that may result in fines。